Publishers & Agents


This is a listing of the royalty paying, independent, non-subsidy publishers. Most of these publishers are accepting new authors (although submissions do open and close throughout the year). Check websites for submission information. Click on the company name to visit their site.


Crescent Moon Press Crescent Moon Press was founded in 2007 by seasoned industry professionals who have a never ending love for the sci fi, fantasy, paranormal, and sci fi genre. Formed as a boutique publisher, CMP prides itself on quality writing, out of the box story lines, and professionalism.

Spencer Hill Press  is an independent publishing house specializing in sci-fi, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance for young adult readers. Our books have that "I couldn't put it down!" quality. 

Entangled Publishing believes that authors who write great books should receive a majority of the profits. They also believe authors interested in the lucrative indie publishing model shouldn’t have to sacrifice quality editing, commercial covers, or the power of a New York-style marketing machine.

CobbleStone Press, LLC is an electronic, full service publisher of erotic romance and short story erotica, releasing two to three digital books a week in a variety of downloadable formats. It is our mission to provide quality romance books in electronic formats and to raise the standard in digital publishing.

Double Dragon Publishing is a medium size publisher with an expansive catalog of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror titles. Many of our authors are award winners with "Best Seller" track records that extend over a number of years.

ETERNAL PRESS provides excellent quality books in both electronic, Sept. 7th.2007 and, paperback format, April 2008! Tales of gripping paranormal and suspense,  enchanting fantasies for all ages,  spellbinding urban fantasy, futuristic  and Sci-Fi romance, spine-tingling thrillers, horrors and mysteries, to sweeping historical romantic sagas and historical fiction that take you to bygon eras, even that sizzling erotic, or Gay romance that will have your toes curling. We are certain to have something to keep you turning the pages and reaching for your favorite chocolate!

Samhain Publishing Ltd., founded with a goal of bringing to compulsive readers books that allow them to discover new worlds, and be taken on adventures through the creative minds of today’s brightest authors.

SynergEbooks has over 200 eBooks available in a myriad of genres, including Fiction, Non-Fiction, Romance, Young Adults, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Humor, Mystery, Suspense, Inspiration, Cookbooks, Self-Help/Reference, Poetry, Native American, Childrens, Special Needs, New Age, Philosophy and more.


Twilight Times Books was established January 1999 as an epublisher.  In 2004, we will evolve from an Internet epublisher to a small press  print publisher. We publish literary, New Age and SF/F books - promoting excellence in writing and great literature.
 
Uncial Press is a new eBook publisher with the goal of producing the finest in fiction and non-fiction and providing excellent customer service. We are now open for submissions and seek memorable, well-told stories with believable characters and an emotional impact on the reader. Our first titles will be released on 13 October, 2006, in the most popular electronic format.
 

Wings Press Brought together by a mutual love of quality fiction, this unique group of experienced editors, artists, managers and technicians bring many exciting talents to the WPI table. WPI opened its cyber doors at www.wingspress.com, with offerings in General Fiction and all genres of Romantic fiction.

Amber Quill Press provides the best, most exciting books in both electronic and paperback format! From tales of gripping suspense and paranormal romance, hair-raising horror and spellbinding science fiction, to enchanting fantasies and sweeping historical sagas, even sizzling erotic romance, we are certain to have something to satisfy your needs.

Atlantic Bridge is a full service, royalty paying e-publisher. Our doors have been open since February 2000 and through these past years, our focus has remained the same. That focus is to publish the highest quality books from the most outstanding authors we discover.

Awe-Struck E-Books publishes ebooks in Romance, SF, SF Romance, Regency, Western Romance, New Age, Inspirational, Teen Fiction, and Historical, And we are unique to the reading world with our Ennoble titles that feature heroes with disabilities. All our ebooks are available in HTML, PDF, Palm, Pocket PC, Rocket, eBookman, and Hiebook.


DiskUS is a royalty paying publisher of works for sale in electronic format. Publishes quality non-fiction and fiction. Romance (all categories) Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, Mystery and Suspense, Western, Action and Adventure, Mainstream, Children's and Young adult novels. We may also be interested in poetry if you have enough to fill a book.
 
Ellora's Cave: Bringing their customers the best in erotic romance. Award-winning authors, editors, and artists ensure the highest quality and most imaginative literature. With over 400 titles in publication in both e-book and print and the only e-publisher to be accepted by the Romance Writers of America (RWA), EC has become the leading force in “romantica” publishing.
 
Hard Shell Word Factory  Publisher of book-length quality non-fiction and fiction--Romance (all categories), Mystery & Suspense, Action & Adventure, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, Western, Historical,  Mainstream, Young Adult and Children's books. Publishes in multiple formats for the new e-reader and hand-held devices, and most titles in trade paperback format.

New Concepts Publishing, brings high quality fiction to book lovers. By offering our authors generous royalty percentages and creative freedom, we’ve not only attracted many fine authors, but can offer work ‘written from the heart’, fresh, excitingly different stories stringent guidelines would not allow.

Wings Press Brought together by a mutual love of quality fiction, this unique group of experienced editors, artists, managers and technicians bring many exciting talents to the WPI table. WPI opened its cyber doors with offerings in General Fiction and all genres of Romantic fiction.

Whiskey Creek Press began publishing in March 2003 and has grown to offer several hundred titles by many outstanding, award-winning authors. Whiskey Creek Press has been recognized as an industry leader in small press/epress publishing. WCP publishes in both ebook and paperback formats, available for purchase at its all-genre general line site, www.whiskeycreekpress.com, and its erotic Torrid Romance line. WCP titles are also available for purchase at Fictionwise, Amazon, and by order through most local bookstores.

Disenchanted Publishing is an exclusive boutique publisher based in California. They specialize in publishing fiction in these genres: supernatural young adult, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and some romantic horror. 





Most of these US agents claim to handle new / unpublished authors. Remember to check websites for submission guidelines and agent Bio's. If anyone has any updated information for this list, please let me know. 


Please Note: I am not endorsing one agent over another. This is just a list to help you find an agent.
Nancy Gallt Literary Agency - http://www.nancygallt.com/



Levine Greenberg Literary - http://www.levinegreenberg.com/young-adult-middle-grade/

DeFiore and Company - http://www.defioreandco.com/submissions.html

Betsy Amster Literary- http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/BetsyAmster/

Epstein Literary - http://www.epsteinliterary.com/

The Bent Agency - http://www.thebentagency.com/

The McVeigh Agency - http://www.themcveighagency.com/

Howard Morhaim Literary Agency - http://www.morhaimliterary.com/

Adams Literary - http://www.adamsliterary.com/submitnow/submitnow.php

Spencerhill Associates, Ltd. - http://spencerhillassociates.com/index.php/Submissions/

Wolfson Literary Agency - http://www.wolfsonliterary.com/

Will Entertainment - http://www.willentertainment.com/

Publish or Perish Agency - http://publishorperishagency.com/submissions

Signature Literary Agency - http://www.signaturelit.com/

Lescher and Lescher, Ltd - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=153

Upstart Crow Literary - http://www.upstartcrowliterary.com/submit.html

Full Circle Literary - http://www.fullcircleliterary.com/

McIntosh and Otis - http://www.mcintoshandotis.com/submissions.html

Faye Bender Literary - http://www.fbliterary.com/submissions.html

LJK Literary Management - http://www.ljkliterary.com/submissions/index.html

Fox Literary - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=917

Halyard Literary Agency - http://www.halyardagency.com/submissions.html

Foundry Literary + Media - http://www.foundrymedia.com/submissions/index.html

Sanford J. Greenburger Associates - http://www.greenburger.com/code/contact.htm

Jean V. Naggar Literary - http://www.jvnla.com/query.html

Baker's Mark Literary Agency - http://www.bakersmark.com/

Nancy Coffey Literary - http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/Joanna/

International Creative Management - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=627

Book Cents Literary Agency - http://www.bookcentsliteraryagency.com/

Meredith Bernstein Literary Agency - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=83

John Hawkins and Associates - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=134

J de S Associates - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=995

The McCarthy Agency, LLC - http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/McCarthy/

Mendel Media - http://www.mendelmedia.com/

Alison J. Picard - http://www.writersservices.com/agent/children/alison_picard.htm

Schiavone Literary Agency, Inc. - http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/profschia/


Martin Literary Mangement - http://www.martinliterarymanagement.com/

Greenhouse Literary Agency - http://www.greenhouseliterary.com/index.php/site/index

Prospect Agency - http://www.prospectagency.com/boathouse.html

Nelson Literary Agency - http://www.nelsonagency.com/

Brand/Hochman Literary Agents - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=227

Barry Goldblatt Literary - http://www.bgliterary.com/submissions.html

Andrea Brown Literary Agency - http://www.andreabrownlit.com/submissions.php

Dunham Literary - http://www.dunhamlit.com/interest.htm

Caren Johnson Literary Agency - http://www.johnsonlitagency.com/

KT Literary - http://www.ktliterary.com/

Inkwell Management - http://www.inkwellmanagement.com/

Victoria Sanders - http://www.victoriasanders.com/

TriadaUS - http://www.triadaus.com/

Trident Media Group - http://www.tridentmediagroup.com/alyssa_henkin.html

The Rights Factory - http://www.therightsfactory.com/about.html

Scott Treimel New York Agency - http://scotttreimelny.com/

Scovil Galen Ghosh Literary Agency, Inc - http://www.sgglit.com/index.html

Spectrum Literary Agency - http://www.spectrumliteraryagency.com/contacts.htm

Stuart Krichevsky Literary Agency, Inc. - http://www.skagency.com/about/

Susan Schulman Literary - http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/Schulman/

Peters, Fraser and Dunlop - http://www.pfd.co.uk/article/looking_for_representation_books/

Laura Dail Literary Agency, Inc. - http://www.ldlainc.com/

Levine Greenberg Literary Agency Inc. - http://www.levinegreenberg.com/

The Knight Agency - http://www.knightagency.net/about_us/

Fletcher & Company - http://www.fletcherandco.com/fletcher_submission.html

The Veltre Company - http://veltreco.com/

Janklow andNesbit Associates - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=421

Fielding Agency - http://fieldingagency.com/

Elaine Markson Literary Agency - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=949

Elyse Cheney Literary Associates - http://www.cheneyliterary.com/

The Ethan Ellenberg Agency - http://www.ethanellenberg.com/submissionguidelines.htm

Denise Shannon Literary Agency - http://www.deniseshannonagency.com/

Dystel and Goderich Literary Management - http://www.dystel.com/staff.html

Cornerstone Literary - http://www.cornerstoneliterary.com/

Anne McDermid and Associates - http://www.mcdermidagency.com/

Antony Harwood, Limited - http://www.antonyharwood.com/index.htm

Artists and Artisans, Inc. - http://www.artistsandartisans.com/

Harvey Klinger Agency - http://www.harveyklinger.com/

JABberwocky Literary Agency - http://www.awfulagent.com/

Valerie Smith - http://www.firstwriter.com/Agents/agents_details.cgi?RecordNumber=946

3 Seas Literary Agency - http://www.threeseaslit.com/

Sterling Lord Literistic - http://www.sll.com/

Trident Media Group - http://www.tridentmediagroup.com/

Andrea Hurst - http://www.andreahurst.com/submit.html

Anderson Literary - http://www.andersonliterary.com/web/home/index.html

PMA Literary and Film Agency - http://www.pmalitfilm.com/submission-guidelines.html

Avenue A Literary - http://www.avenuealiterary.com/

Talcott Notch Literary - http://www.talcottnotch.net/

Waxman Literary Agency - http://www.waxmanagency.com/

Stimola Literary Studio - http://www.stimolaliterarystudio.com/

Curtis Brown, Ltd - http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/GClark/

Folio Literary Management - http://www.foliolit.com/

Jill Grinberg Literary Management - http://publishersmarketplace.com/members/JillGrin/

The Jennifer Dechiara Literary Agency - http://www.jdlit.com/

Kathryn Green Literary Agency - http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/kathy/

Laura Langlie, Literary Agent - http://agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=445

Serendipity Literary Agency - http://www.serendipitylit.com/

Bradford Literary Agency - http://www.bradfordlit.com/

Collins Literary - http://www.collinsliterary.com/submissions.php

Irene Goodman Literary Agency - http://www.irenegoodman.com/submission.php

Maria Carvainis Agency, Inc. - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=149

FinePrint Literary Management - http://fineprintlit.com/submission-guidelines/fiction/

Transatlantic Literary Agency - http://www.tla1.com/submissions.php

Joy Harris Literary Agency - http://agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=109

Marcia Amsterdam Literary Agency - http://agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=525

Elaine Koster Agency - http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/ElaineKoster/

Diana Finch Literary Agency - http://www.agentquery.com/agent.aspx?agentid=193




Hope this list helps you on your writing journey!
~Creativity Coach, S. A. Soule
Free Blogger Design Made By The Dutch Lady Designs